How do I cancel an invitation I have sent?
You can cancel an invitation you have sent, if it has not yet been signed, as follows:
1. Go to the open invitations section and click the document name to open its additional information.
2. Click the blue three-dot button in the top right corner of the details page and select “Cancel invitations”.

If you do not see the three-dot menu that allows you to cancel the invitation, you most likely do not have sufficient permission. For example, if your user group only has read permission to a folder, you cannot cancel invitations for documents located in that folder. In this case, you can ask the account admin to either grant you broader permission or cancel the invitations on your behalf.
Once the invitation is canceled, the signer will no longer be able to sign the document via that invitation, and no further reminders will be sent.
If the document has multiple open invitations, individual invitations cannot be canceled separately. Canceling invitations as described above will cancel all open invitations related to the document. So, if you want to cancel only one invitation, wait until the other parties have signed the document. After that, you can cancel the remaining open invitation, which will then only cancel that single invitation.
No separate notification is sent to recipients when invitations are canceled. The document can still be downloaded with the existing signatures.
If you use Visma sign on a phone or the page is zoomed in, the three-dot button is replaced by the “Actions” button. You can find the options to cancel and delete invitations behind this button.
Can I decline an invitation that was sent to me?
Currently, it is not possible to cancel a signing invitation that was sent to you. If you do not wish to sign or are not supposed to sign the invitation, please contact the invitation sender.
How do I delete a document I’ve created?
Deleting a document works as follows:
1. Go to the Documents section.
2. Click the document name to open a new page.
3. In the top right corner, click the three-dot menu and select "Delete document".
Deleting a document removes it entirely from your documents. However, it will remain in the archive of the other parties and remains legally valid.
At this time, mass downloading or deletion of documents is not yet possible. For the time being, documents can only be deleted one document at a time. In the future, improvements to document management are planned for Visma sign, but there is currently no specific timeline for these features.
Did you find it helpful? Yes No
Send feedback